{News} Saying “Adieu”

April 24, 2013 § Leave a comment

Greetings my friends!  You’ve been greatly missed!  You are probably wondering why my blog has been so quiet?  I had grandiose plans of returning much sooner but life got a whole lot crazier with a new little one.  I’ve enjoyed watching my little ones grow & change.  They provide me with such a deep joy.  So that’s what I’ve been lovingly consumed with.  It’s a good thing!

And so I’ve been asked many times…when are you going to start blogging again & are you re-opening Modern Cupcake?  The answer is “oui” – the “A Lifestyle Craving” blog is going to become part of my weekly schedule and “non” – Modern Cupcake is not going to re-open at this time. I’ve decided to hang up my apron & bid Modern Cupcake an “adieu” for now.  Believe me when I say that I will greatly miss baking delicious cakes for those who appreciate them most!

Introduction Photo1

Photo by: A Lifestyle Craving / Pure Design, LLC

So now what?  Well, I’ve owned Pure Design, an interior design business for about 8 years.  I would take on a design project here & there.  And now my business has become so much more.  There are a lot of opportunities on the horizon & I’m ready for it.  This isn’t a life altering change for me because as you know design is a big part of who I am.  I’m passionate about color, texture & beautiful, yet functional spaces.

As we head into the summer months I will be sharing more of my projects.  I hope you decide to stay & share this ride with me.  Stay tuned!

XOXO,

Jill

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading {News} Saying “Adieu” at A Lifestyle Craving.

meta