{Update} Life

April 27, 2012 § 7 Comments

Many of you have been wondering where has Modern Cupcake been & where are her blog posts?  What happened to her ‘Birthday List” of trapeze lessons, champagne marshmallows & picnics in the park?  Well, life has changed up a bit & many of those things had to be temporarily placed on the back burner.

I was just days away from joining my friend Grace at the trapeze school when I realized I wasn’t feeling quite right. Come to find out another little one would be joining our family!  The news was music to our ears!

Silver Cross Pram

This pregnancy has done a number on me.  I’ve been sick since January.  But as of late, my feet are back under me & I’m ready to join the blogging world again among other things.  I’m back!

So where does Modern Cupcake go from here?  The blog name has been changed to “A Lifestyle Craving”.  I thought my tagline was a much more fitting name for the blog.  A Lifestyle Craving is about daydreaming and recreating an idea in your own living space.  So I’m here to continue to inspire using places I love, ingredients I savor & design I appreciate.

Won’t you join me on this new adventure?

Cheers,

Jill

P.S. Are you wondering what we’re having?  The color of the pram should provide a clue!

Tagged: , , ,

§ 7 Responses to {Update} Life

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading {Update} Life at A Lifestyle Craving.

meta

