{Design} Bohemian Chic

May 8, 2013 § Leave a comment

I recently met with one of my newest Pure Design clients.  Her style is eclectic & she’s not afraid to push the envelope.  However, she needed fresh perspectives for her master bath.  It’s easy to get overwhelmed when coming up with new ideas for your own living spaces.  So she asked me to take on the project & the theme I created was “Bohemian Chic“.

My client is in love with ikat fabrics, a timeless textile design that is ultra current right now.  She’s also not afraid to mix & match textures, colors & pattern.   A designer’s dream!

So this is what I came up with. The color scheme is yet to be determined but I wanted to show the idea of mixing patterns & colors.  I want to use the “blush bird” towel as a jumping off point for not only the color scheme but a playful effect.  I proposed reupholstering the vanity chair & and adding touches of mercury glass & brass throughout.  I added this mirror into the scheme to show reclaimed wood elements that will more than likely be incorporated.

OB-Lessig MasterBLOGpost

Design by Pure Design

What’s on trend right now?  Fresco towels, honeycomb patterns and mixing metal finishes.  I’ll save color for another post!

Cheers,

Jill

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading {Design} Bohemian Chic at A Lifestyle Craving.

meta