{Project} Renovation: Part II

November 10, 2011 § 1 Comment

It’s fresh.  It’s modern.  It’s one of my tile selections that I’m absolutely in love with.  I now have the tile narrowed down to 2 options, this being one of them.  This glass mosaic tile is stunning! When the light hits it, it’s iridescent quality really pops.

I’m in search of flooring for our new foyer & I’m craving something unique.  I plan to carry our existing tile into the space, but would love to introduce a custom inlay. I’ve shopped around & the typical floor medallions just don’t cut it.  I want something that is unique to me & the space I hope to create.

Photo via Modern Cupcake

The 2nd tile option consists of a grey 12 x 24 porcelain tile with a metallic sheen. If I go with this option, I plan to have the installer cut the tiles down into smaller sizes & create an inlay with a herringbone pattern. I will use a glass mosaic tile as a transition piece between the existing tile & the metallic herringbone pattern.

I will let you know what I decide once the project is complete.  Stay tuned for {After} photos!

XOXO,

Jill

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to {Project} Renovation: Part II

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading {Project} Renovation: Part II at A Lifestyle Craving.

meta

