{Design} Multipurpose

October 20, 2011 § 3 Comments

Are you the type who will wait until you find the perfect piece of furniture?  Or do you want to have your entire space completely furnished yesterday?  Me?  I will wait and wait & wait if I have to for THAT piece.

I’ve been dying to get my hands on a mirrored piece of furniture for quite sometime but just hadn’t found THE piece.  This past week, I found it.  It’s beautiful & ideal for the space.  I smile every time I pass her by.  And I owe it to my beloved neighborhood HomeGoods for introducing us.

I’m finding that as I add pieces of furniture to our home, I’m searching for multipurpose pieces.  And what I mean by that is the furniture should be functional in various spaces & settings.

I currently have this mirrored chest placed in our entry.  It would also work quite well as a dresser in the guest bedroom, a nightstand for our master, or an accent piece in the livingroom.  I love the fact that as I purchase additional furnishings, I can still move my current pieces around & they still serve a purpose.

I’m so happy I held out for this piece…it was definitely worth the wait!

XOXO,

Jill

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to {Design} Multipurpose

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading {Design} Multipurpose at A Lifestyle Craving.

meta

