{Design} Chandelier Dilemma

October 11, 2011 § 1 Comment

We are in the process of starting our first renovation project in this home.  Demo is complete & now we are on to the next phase.  In the meantime, I’ve got a checklist I must start chipping away at.  My list includes lighting, tile, & paint.  You would think for someone that has an interior design degree & an interior design business, this would be simple.  I’m going to be honest with you…it’s not the case.

Many interior designers share this same issue.  I like too many different styles, therefore I can’t decide.  My taste changes & I get bored with what I buy.  Don’t get me wrong, I can design for other people quite easily.  In fact, I love designing for others.  However, I find myself being my toughest client.

I’ve been searching for the right chandelier to suspend in our entry.  It must be the perfect style & scale.  It’s the first space you enter into.  It’s the first impression.

Photo via

Yes, I have found chandeliers that would work quite nicely, but the price tag is about 1/2 of what we are spending on the renovation.  I have however, managed to locate a couple lighting options that would work well with our space & budget. Once I make the selection, I will share.  Tomorrow I will post photos of our {before} & demo!

XOXO,

Jill

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to {Design} Chandelier Dilemma

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading {Design} Chandelier Dilemma at A Lifestyle Craving.

meta

