{Bake} Sweet Literature

October 3, 2011 § Leave a comment

My Kindle.  I {heart} it.  Since receiving it,  I read more. It’s a lovely invention but there are just some books that simply can’t be replaced with the click of a Kindle download button.  These books must be tangible.  They must be appreciated in person.  They are lovely & brilliant.

Here are my {Sweet READ} recommendations…

Miette.  A collection of mouth-watering desserts from the well-known Parisienne inspired bakery, Miette.  Gain access to their most decadent recipes & feast your eyes on their eloquent photographs.

Sugar Baby.  Not only does this book provide recipes for cakes & other various desserts, it teaches you how to work with sugar.  The photographs are unbelievably delightful, too!

Pantaloon.  This beloved children’s storybook is a sweet take on a dog called Pantaloon & his love of delicious cakes & sweet treats.   I picked up this book during our routine visit to the library.  My son adores this book, so much so that I’m purchasing it for his very own book collection.

Finally, I’m in the process of adding these publications to my “Modern Cupcake Recommends…” section that will be found on the right sidebar.  Once active, you will have the ability to click the photo of choice & purchase through Amazon.  Be sure to check back for more of my recommendations!

XOXO,

Jill

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading {Bake} Sweet Literature at A Lifestyle Craving.

meta

