{Entertain} Le Plan

September 30, 2011 § Leave a comment

While everyone is in Halloween mode, I thought I would jump ahead to Thanksgiving.  We are hosting the big feast this year.  It will be the first time in many years that we will all be gathered together in one place, thus I plan to make this event extra special.

I’m in the beginning stages of table setting ideas & menu preparation.  Some people tend to get overwhelmed by the whole idea, but I thrive on attention to detail & simple elegant entertaining.

I’ve started to formulate my ideas for the dining table.  My staple seating arrangment…one long table.  It provides an intimate setting where people can easily converse & it’s an excellent jumping off point for dramatic table settings.

Think white, burlap & rich seasonal produce.  I adore this woven burlap table runner.  It pulls double duty on texture, the material itself & the woven pattern. The pattern lends interest to this run-of-the mill fabric.

For a tutorial, click HERE.

Photo via

My menu preparations begin with the must-have’s.  Barefoot Contessa is my go-to girl for simply delicious recipes.  Her Orange Baked Ham is fabulous!  For the recipe, click HERE.

So I will leave you with a glimpse of our Thanksgiving festivities.  As I solidify Le Plan, I will share more with you!  If you have Thanksgiving entertaining questions, please ask!

XOXO,

Jill

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading {Entertain} Le Plan at A Lifestyle Craving.

meta

