{Travel} Whisk Me Away

September 29, 2011 § Leave a comment

{Whisk Me Away} is the name of my Pinterest travel board.  It’s compiled of worldly places that I’ve either been to or hope to one day see. Travel is in my blood & if I could do more of it, I would.  I’ve seen a handful of international treasures, but there is always more I’d like to experience.

Russia – Photo via

It’s the cultural adventures & people that feed my soul.  The excitement of discovering a new place.  I view them as hidden treasures tucked away in corners of the world.  When I’m traveling, I stop for a moment and take everything in. The sights, the smell, the sound, the taste, the experience…knowingly that this maybe the one & only time in my life I will be in that very place.

Spain – Photo via

I’ve compiled a list 13 countries/places I’m {craving} to see.  And as I go through life, I will continue to mark them off my list.  They are in no particular order. Scottland, Israel, New Zealand, Ireland, Vietnam, Nova Scotia / Prince Edward Island, Canada, Turkey, Thailand, Russia, Switzerland, Spain, Africa, & Egypt.

Thailand – Photo via

“The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.”

– St. Augustine

XOXO,

Jill

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading {Travel} Whisk Me Away at A Lifestyle Craving.

meta

