{Food} Glamping Breakfast

September 27, 2011 § Leave a comment

You may have joined me a couple weeks ago when I talked {Glamping}.  I shared with you my version in which I showcased my dream dwelling.  If you need a refresher, click on the following link.  If you were an overnight guest, I’d serve up this delish dish for you in the morning.

Photo via Modern Cupcake

This 5-minute breakfast dish is guaranteed to have you coming back for more! It is my latest & most favorite creation to date.  My local Great Harvest Bread Co. sells Spinach & Feta bread on Tuesdays.  I made a french toast batter base which includes organic eggs, organic milk & vanilla extract.  Dip your bread & brown. Splurge & douse with pure Maple syrup.

The Spinach & Feta loaf comes in a round loaf.  Want to know how to cut it & get nice squared off pieces?  Cut one end & then rotate a 1/4 turn for each cut.  My little bread-baking sister taught me this trick.

Peace, Love & French Toast!

XOXO,

Jill

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading {Food} Glamping Breakfast at A Lifestyle Craving.

meta

