{Design} Eclectic Coast

September 1, 2011 § Leave a comment

Can someone pack up my belongings & ship them to me pretty please?  I’ve been on a beach hiatus in Southern California & I have to say it’s one of my all time favorite retreats. Each time I visit, it becomes more difficult to leave. Hmmm…I think Corona del Mar could make do with a {Modern Cupcake} location…don’t you?
I wanted to translate a coastal vibe into this story board through an eclectic mix of furnishings, lighting & accessories. In interior design terms, the eclectic design concept is achieved by using various styles to create a uniform look.
I created this {Eclectic Coast} design with the use of pattern, soft & hard lines, contemporary styles, traditional styles, & a soft palate of color with the juxtaposition of black. I loved the delicateness of the chandelier & the sharp punch of graphic detail on the coral pillow. I infused color with teal, aqua & pink coral.
If you want to design a seaside retreat, think {Eclectic Coast}!

For all resources, please click link.   Two Sugar Babies Blog
Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading {Design} Eclectic Coast at A Lifestyle Craving.

meta

